## **2021 Membrane Transport Symposium**

Monday, February 22, 2021 2:00 PM – 5:40 PM USA Eastern (held virtually) Subgroup Chair: Ming Zhou, Baylor College of Medicine, USA

2:05 PM - Oliver Beckstein, Arizona State University, USA The Transport Cycle of a Sodium/Proton Antiporter

2:30 PM - Nancy Carrasco, Vanderbilt University, USA

2:55 PM - Noah Trebesch, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Mechanistic Insights from Molecular Dynamics Simulations of Large-Scale Conformational Transitions in the INDY Transport Cycle

3:10 PM - Susan K. Buchanan, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Disease, NIH, USA Structural Insight into Ton Motor Complexes

4:10 PM - David E. Drew, Stockholm University, Sweden
The molecular determinants for unlocking substrate translocation in GLUT
transporters

4:35 PM - Han Sun, Leibniz Research Institute for Molecular Pharmacology (FMP) - Berlin, Germany Ion Permeation in Non-selective Cation Channels

5:00 PM - Kavita Iyer, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA Cyro-EM and Functional Studies of RyRs Carrying Mutations Leading to "Leaky" Phenotype

5:15 PM - Hiro Furukawa, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, USA Architecture and Function of Neuronal Machinery\ The Membrane Transport Subgroup is grateful for support from the following sponsors:



